Japan Trip Day 3

 

“My mama is coming through!” lol This yellow flag is for pedestrians. Mostly for elementary school kids to cross a street.

 
In ftont of my elementary school again. There is also a remain of Minatomono Yoritomo. He was the imperator and politician in Kamakura era.
   

Such an old school mail box. I love this style. Luca goes “Mama, I hear something from the mail box!” lol
 
At Tsurugaoka Hachimangu shrine.

 
I found this one spot to park bicycles with baby seat. I guess this is for mamas but I see a lot of mamas are using this for taking kids to their school.
  
  
Luca wanted to walk so I let him. The tricky part for Luca is the ground. It got a lot of rocks that it is pretty slippery. He slipped and fell a lot but he didnt cry.
  

   
At Tsurugaoka Hachimangu. I always visit here when I come back home. I love this place.
  
 
Enoshima Island
  

My mom, sister, aunt and uncle took Luca to the Enoshima Aquarium. Obviously, it is his first time and I hope he enjoyed it.
I always love to see a bunch of Sardines swim together. I can stare at them all day long. It is such a relaxing to see.

  

  

It was warm but gloomy at the beach.

Luca saw penguins for the first time. He chased them with his eyes and was excited to see swimming right in front of him!
 
At the end before we made an exit, I asked the artist to draw Luca. Very cute!
    

We stopped by Denny’s which was the only restaurant open during the time (4pm). I hestated to eat because American Denny’s are gross. But I was surprised how high quality the menu was. I ordered something was not on these pics but it was pretty good. I ordered Shirasu don (whitebait) so then Luca can eat too.
   
  
You were pooped when we came back home!! (you were playing with my empty cell phone case)!
 

Leave a Reply

