Copy everything

  Luca: 10 months old

Solid Food: veggie stew, udon, egg

Lately, when I try to change your diaper, you get so restless. You are so curious your surroundings and don’t let me change it peacefully. You let your papa change it fine though. So I want to figure why and how to change it without the fuss. 

First of all, I might not giving you some fun stuff when and while I change it. I take it very seriously and your papa doesn’t. It seems like you laugh more with him than when you are with me. So I’m trying to change that. Making you more laugh and giving you some fun stuffs while you are on the changing table. I even give you multiple pacifiers and make you in “Pacifier Paradise”! Lol and this seems to be working! You were so quiet and let me change it peacefully. 

It has been a couple days since I figured the “Pacifier Patadise” and we were happy together… Until this morning. 

You had a poo in the diaper and you were fine with Paradise but once I tried to pull some wipes out, the Paradise system was broken. You wanted to roll around and grab the wipes box with poo on your behind. I panicked a little bit and tried to wipe your butt as soon as I could but you sat on the table and poo was everywhere. I was frustrated and upset. And I threw a tantrum without thinking. And right after that, you looked scared and copied my tantrum. 

Do you know how I felt so bad right after I saw you copied me? I noticed you have been getting upset when your things didn’t go the way you wanted to. And I realize that you are just copying me (or papa). 

I am sorry, Luca. I will try not to throw a tantrum again. I have to make sure I need to make a calm environment for you. 

Look at your precious face. Discipline is important but not tantrum. Tantrum is not a good way of communication, and I don’t want you to learn that. I reflect on that. 

I love you so much, Luca. 

Much love,
Your mama

 

Leave a Reply

